So Let Us Melt (2017) [CD]

Original price was: £24.95.Current price is: £17.75.

  • The latest stunning soundtrack by BAFTA winning composer Jessica Curry
  • Presented in card slipcase
  • CD edition
  • Out of stock? Find it on eBay!

In stock

Tell your Friends!
  1. A Lullaby of Home ... 1:16
  2. The Growing of the World ... 5:05
  3. Counting the Atmospheres ... 7:10
  4. Sonder ... 0:35
  5. Great Friends ... 5:55
  6. Anything for Kenopsia ... 5:10
  7. A Darkling Filament ... 3:11
  8. Our First Singing ... 6:18
  9. Brought to Rest ... 4:20
  10. The Leaving ... 1:55
  11. Impact Hypothesis ... 5:19
  12. Lassiter ... 4:59
  13. The Signal ... 3:18
  14. Millions and Millions ... 2:51
  15. So Let Us Melt ... 3:37

Additional information

Weight 125 g

Compact Disc (CD)



Release Date

September, 2017

Catalogue Number



Press Release:

"You don't need me to tell you how special Jess' music is, and what an event a new Jessica Curry soundtrack is for gaming. What I am going to say though, is that this one is really something. It moves through wonder and joy to shock and melancholy, amazement and mystery. It captures the playful energy of the singing machines as they make friends and build the world together; the epic drama of a story that spans an entire world and over ten million years. It is bright and brilliant at one moment, raw and hollow the next. It is full of hope and awe and a wonderful energy that sees Jess evolve beyond the moody atmospherics of Dear Esther and the pastoral beauty of Everybody’s Gone to the Rapture to something fresh and deeply original.

So Let Us Melt fuses choral traditions with contemporary minimalism, joyful and moving string and harp with playful electronics and samples. In So Let Us Melt, we hear a composer utterly at ease with her own unique and developing voice, breaking beyond themes and accents to create a sonic journey that perfectly captures the bittersweet wonder and myth-building of the game. This is an album full of warmth and life and it is unlike any other soundtrack you will hear this year..."

Dan Pinchbeck, Creative Director The Chinese Room.