Prima Facie (2022) Original Theatre Soundtrack (Rebecca Lucy Taylor/Self Esteem) [VINYL]


  • Music from the award-winning stage play
  • Written and performed by Rebecca Lucy Taylor (Self Esteem)
  • 12″ vinyl edition

Only 1 left in stock

Tell your Friends!
  1. The Winner
  2. To See from Here
  3. Chambers
  4. Chambers Continued (How Cliché)
  5. The Process
  6. Perfect 2 Me
  7. Perfect 2 Me (Reprise)
  8. To See from Here (Reprise)
  9. Second Place (Cab Rank Rule)
  10. Lean Back and Think of Justice
  11. Cross Examination
  12. I Have No Power Here
  13. How Dare You
  14. 1 in 3 (I'm Fine)

Additional information

Weight 500 g

12" Vinyl Record/LP

Performing Artist(s)

Rebecca Lucy Taylor (aka Self Esteem)



Catalogue Number



Press Release

'Prima Facie', directed by Justin Martin, plays a strictly limited 9-week season, with tickets available at 'Pay What You Can' for each and every performance. Rebecca Lucy Taylor - the Brit Award nominated star of Self Esteem - is announced as the production's composer and joining them will be sound designers Max and Ben Ringham, video by Treatment Studio and Zabarjad Salam, who will be the voice coach. Jodie Comer commented, 'I am such a huge fan of Rebecca and everything she stands for - her voice, her words and her honesty. I can't think of a more perfect person to compose the music for our production'. Jodie will play Tessa in this gripping, one-person play which takes us to the heart of where emotion and experience collide with the rules of the game. Tessa is a thoroughbred. A young, brilliant barrister who loves to win. She has worked her way up from working class origins to be at the top of her game; defending; cross examining and lighting up the shadows of doubt in any case. An unexpected event forces her to confront the lines where the patriarchal power of the law, burden of proof and morals diverge..."


A short explanation behind these recommendations..

The focus here on The Soundtracks Shop is soundtracks. However! There’s plenty of great music out there – and you’ll find physical music releases from bands and solo artists recommended by the editorial team right here. Click/tap here to list them all