Still Life [Reissue] [CD]

Original price was: £29.95.Current price is: £26.75.

  • Music from the Uberto Pasolini film
  • Reissued CD due to popular demand
  • A limited edition of just 300 copies
  • CD edition!

In stock

SKU: zzp00621 Category: Tags: , , ,
Tell your Friends!
  1. Photos in envelope
  2. Cold Cream
  3. John Walks Home
  4. John puts the photos in Album
  5. String of red beads
  6. Trying out gravesite
  7. And the address?
  8. John gets the sack
  9. Photos of young Kelly
  10. Snooker Club
  11. Hot Chocolate
  12. Pork Pie
  13. Book of Dead (Long)
  14. Book of Dead (Short)
  15. Going to find Kelly (Short)
  16. Going to find Kelly (Long)
  17. Train back after Kelly
  18. On steps with Drunks
  19. See you Tomorrow
  20. Kelly leaves on Train
  21. Graveside
  22. Ghosts
  23. End Titles

Additional information

Weight 150 g

Compact Disc (CD)


Rachel Portman





Limited Edition?

Yes! (300 copies)


From the Record Label:

"To celebrate the number 50 milestone we have picked a recent gem of a score by one of the most distinguished contemporary film music composers. Kronos Records has the pleasure to announce the soundtrack of Uberto Pasolini's STILL LIFE, starring Eddie Marsan and Joanne Froggatt (of Downton Abbey Fame). The music is composed by one of the most distinguished composers of our times, Academy Award Winning British composer Rachel Portman (The Cider House Rules, Emma, Hart's War).

Rachel Portman always manages to masterfully capture the feelings of the characters and the mood of the story into the most beautiful musical notes and Still Life is definitely not an exeption. The music for Still Life is a beautiful, sober and very moving composition in true Portmanesque fashion. Every note takes us through John May's journey that starts with him looking for others and ends up finding himself- The various ensemble combinations chosen by Portman to convey these moods help elevate the music of Uberto Pasolini's film to new heights. We are extremely honoured to present you with this truly fantastic gem. A genuinely ethereal score, made from the heart and for the hearts of those akin..."