The Thin Red Line (1998) [2xLP]

  • Limited Edition (1,000 – individually numbered!)
  • 180 gram vinyl
  • Colour variant: “silver & dark green marbled vinyl”
  • 2xLP
Tell your Friends!

Side A

1. The Coral Atoll
2. The Lagoon

Side B

1. Journey to the Line
2. Light

Side C

1. Beam
2. Air
3. Stone in My Heart
4. The Village

Side D

1. Silence
2. God Yu Tekem Laef Blong Mi
3. Sit Back & Relax


Additional information

Weight 500 g

Hans Zimmer


12" Vinyl Record (2xLP)


Silver and dark green marbled vinyl


11 (see below)

Catalogue Number



Press Release

The Thin Red Line is a 1998 American war film written and directed by Terrence Malick. The film is an adaptation of James Jones’ autobiographical 1962 novel, focusing on the conflict at Guadalcanal during World War II. It stars Kirk Acevedo, Sean Penn, Nick Nolte, and Adrien Brody amongst others.

The soundtrack was composed by multiple Academy Award-winning composer Hans Zimmer, with additional music by John Powell. Zimmer was inspired to make use of Asian instruments for this score, including the Shakuhachi and the Koto. It also features a Melanesian choral song performed by the Choir of All Saints from Honiara (“God Yu Tekem Laef Blong Mi”). The movie was nominated for 7 Academy Awards, including the Oscar for Best Music (Original Dramatic Score). The soundtrack won the award for Best Original Score at the Satellite Awards.

The Thin Red Line is available as a limited edition of 1,000 individually numbered copies on silver & dark green marbled vinyl.