Watership Down (1978) [Remastered] [CD]

Original price was: £34.95.Current price is: £29.95.

  • Features the song “Bright Eyes” performed by Art Garfunkel
  • Remastered official release
  • CD
  • Out of stock? Find it on Ebay!

Only 1 left in stock

Tell your Friends!
  1. Prologue (Williamson orch Ashmore)
  2. Main Title (Williamson orch Morley)
  3. Venturing Forth (Morley)
  4. Into the Mist (Morley)
  5. Crossing the River and Onward (Morley)
  6. Fiver’s Vision (Morley)
  7. Through the Woods (Morley)
  8. The Rat Fight (Morley)
  9. Violet’s Gone (Morley)
  10. Climbing the Down (Morley)
  11. Bright Eyes (Batt)
  12. Interlude (Morley)
  13. Bigwig’s Capture (Morley)
  14. Kehaar’s Theme (Morley)
  15. The Escape from Efrafa (Morley)
  16. Hazel’s Plan (Morley)
  17. Final Struggle and Triumph (Morley)
  18. The End Titles (Morley)


Additional information


CD (Compact Disc)



Release Number






Watership Down is a 1978 British animated adventure-drama film, written, produced and directed by Martin Rosen and based on the 1972 novel by Richard Adams. It was financed by a consortium of British financial institutions and was distributed by Cinema International Corporation in the United Kingdom. Released on 19 October 1978, the Watership Down film was an immediate success and it became the sixth-most popular film of 1979 at the UK box office.

It features the voices of John Hurt, Richard Briers, Harry Andrews, Simon Cadell, Nigel Hawthorne and Roy Kinnear, among others, and was the last film work of Zero Mostel, as the voice of Kehaar the gull. The musical score was by Angela Morley and Malcolm Williamson. Art Garfunkel's hit song "Bright Eyes" was written by songwriter Mike Batt. It has garnered a cult following.

The Watership Down soundtrack album was initially released on 12" vinyl and cassette formats only, as it predated the existence of CD. Eventually an official Compact Disc release did materialise, only to go Out Of Print some years later. This welcomed reissue will hopefully be around for years to come!