Tomorrow Never Dies (1997): Expanded and Remastered Limited Edition Soundtrack [2xCD]


  • Expanded and Remastered
  • Includes songs “Tomorrow Never Dies” performed by Sheryl Crow and “Surrender” performed by k.d. lang
  • Limited Edition (5,000 units!)
  • 2xCD
  • Out of stock? Find it on eBay!

Out of stock

Tell your Friends!

Additional information

Weight 175 g
Dimensions 142 × 10 × 125 cm

Compact Disc (2xCD)


David Arnold


CD1: 24
CD2: 22
Total: 46


CD1: 01:11:41
CD2: 01:15:12

Limited Edition

Yes! (5,000 copies)




From the Record Label...

"La-La Land Records, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer and Geffen Records proudly present the remastered and expanded 2-CD re-issue of the original motion picture score to the 1997 feature film TOMORROW NEVER DIES, starring Pierce Brosnan as James Bond 007, Michelle Yeoh and Jonathan Pryce, and directed by Roger Spottiswoode. Renowned composer David Arnold (STARGATE, DIE ANOTHER DAY, THE WORLD IS NOT ENOUGH) unleashes a triumphant score -- his acclaimed debut in the James Bond canon. It’s a breathtaking and sophisticated epic work that propels Bond through an exciting globe-spanning adventure teaming with action, dramatic intrigue and romance. Arnold brings a contemporary edge to Bond, expertly melding orchestra with electronics in robust fashion, but he simultaneously preserves and honors the series’ classic musical legacy, often bringing it thrillingly front and center.

Remastered and expanded with a treasure trove of previously unreleased music, this deluxe 2-CD set showcases Arnold’s legendary score as well as the movie’s opening and closing songs, “Tomorrow Never Dies” performed by Sheryl Crow and “Surrender” performed by k.d. lang, along with additional bonus music featuring alternate score cues and the previously unreleased source cues “It Had To Be You” performed by Simon Greenaway and “Adrift” and “Shaken But Not Stirred” performed by Simon Greenway and Sacha Collisson. Also here, a never-before-released alternate opening for “Surrender”! Produced by David Arnold and Neil S. Bulk, and mastered by Doug Schwartz, from original stereo digital tapes provided by MGM, this special release is limited to 5000 units and features exclusive, in-depth liner notes by writer Tim Greiving, which include new comments from the composer. The sharp art design is by Dan Goldwasser..."